How is the currency for the payment?
It is US dollars.
What happens when I change my subscription plan periods between Yearly and Monthly?
If you change the subscription plan period from Monthly to Yearly, the plan will start from the date you update through the next 12 month periods. The prorated amount for the rest of the month is subtracted from the amount charged for the newly starting Yearly plan. If you change it from Yearly to Monthly, then the amount for the rest of the year is credited to your account and will be used for upcoming monthly charges until it is used up, at which time charges for the monthly plan will resume. Note that given the Yearly plan has a discount compared to the Monthly plan, the charges for the monthly plan will resume sooner than the end of the original yearly plan.
What happens when I upgrade or downgrade my subscription plan between Personal and Business?
When you downgrade, the prorated amount difference for the rest of the period (year or month) will be subtracted from the charge for the new plan at the beginning of the next period. When you upgrade, the prorated amount difference for the rest of the period will be added to the charge for the new plan at the beginning of the next period.
How can I cancel my plan?
You can cancel the plan anytime from your account page with just a click of a button. Your subscription will expire at the end of the current subscription period.
I'm currently a student at my school, but I have mistakenly started a trial for a non-Community plan. How can I fix it?
You can cancel the plan first, then click 'Upgrade' button at your account page. You will see 'Community' option available this time, and you can select it and fill the forms to apply for the Community plan.
I have very sensitive data. Is my data safe?
How can I share my insights with others privately?
You can invite others to view your insights (Data, Chart, or Note) privately by email addresses. They will receive an invitation email, and they can click the link to open your insights at Exploratory Cloud. If they don’t have the accounts created yet, they will be asked to create free accounts before opening your insights. They don’t need to subscribe to any plan as long as they just want to view the shared insights. If they like to use Exploratory Desktop to customize the insights or create new ones, then they will need to subscribe to one of the plans at this point.
How many users can I share my insights (Chart / Data / Note)?
If you like to share only the named users, which means they will need to have their accounts created at Exploratory Cloud and sign in first, you can share as many users as your plan supports. If you like to share with anybody without asking them to create the accounts, then you could share a uniquely generated URL for each insight with them. This is a convenient way to share with a mass audience, though this means anybody happens to have this URL can open the insights. There is no limitation of how many people can access your insights with this URL share option.
You can also share your insights publicly with an unlimited number of people regardless of the plan you subscribe to.
Please see here for more FAQs.